

Best of **BYU** a cappella Club 2017

"Better When I'm Dancin'" - Duly Noted

Singers: Emma Johns, Eva Dudley, Hannah Wood, Elisha Garrett, Anna Slezak, Rylan Sturm, Josh Starita, Travis Wangsgaard, Matt Montierth, Alex Brown, Robert Seelv

Soloists: Emma Johns, Rylan Sturm Vocal Percussion: Alex Brown, Josh Starita Arranged by: Scott & Ryceeio Shattuck Written by: Meghan Trainor, Thaddeus Dixon As performed by: Meghan Trainor

"twenty one pilots medley" - Familiar Ring

Singers: Brendon French, Grant Ganschow, Rvan Blaser, Blake Christensen, Blake Billings, Michael Mitchell, David Bean, Keagan Krogh, Jacob Macmichael Soloists: Blake Billings, Rvan Blaser, Michael Mitchell Vocal Percussion: Jacob Macmichael Arranged by: Rvan Blaser Written by: Tyler Joseph As performed by: twenty one pilots

"Send My Love (to Your New Lover)" - Up-Beat

Singers: Allison Morin, Clay Nielsen, Connor Workman, Amanda Winstanley, Tiffany Fischer, Emily Peterson, Alan Felt, Alv Hardy, Rory Papworth, Ryan Chatwin, Joshua Timmons Soloist: Alv Hardy Vocal Percussion: Joshua Timmons Arranged by: Libby Lussenhop Written by: Adele Adkins, Max Martin, Shellback As performed by: Adele

"Home" - BYU Vocal Point

- Singers: JJ Haines, Ben Henry, Ryan Innes, Jeremiah Jackson, Micah Lorenc, Buck Mangum, Brad McOmber, Michael Sackett, Chase Weed Soloist: Brad McOmber Arranged by: James Stevens Written by: Amy Foster-Gillies, Michael Bublé, Alan Chang As performed by: Michael Bublé Originally released on Nonstop, Recorded/mixed by James Stevens: additional engineering and mixing by David Anderson: mastered by Troy Sales.
- P2008 BYU Records, Used by permission.

"Sledgehammer" - Measure Up

Singers: Rachel Hughes, Leah Savage, Joy Pizorno, Ariana Lapine, Taylor High, Kennedy Christensen,

Rachel Carr, Mason Foster, Yazan Halawa, Mason Thorpe, Evan Saunders, Elliott Sweenv, Stephen Kendal, AJ Bradford Soloists: Yazan Halawa, Kennedy Christensen. Leah Savage Vocal Percussion: AJ Bradford Arranged by: AJ Bradford Written by: Sia Furler, Robyn Fenty, Jesse Shatkin As performed by: Rihanna

"Apologize" - BYU Noteworthy

Singers: Michelle Osmond Erickson. Erica Neuffer Fishler, Camrie Copier Fletcher, Nabby Parkinson Foulk, Kristin Papworth Hartwell, Ashley Mordwinow, Kaity McGuire Whitcomb, Amy Whitcomb, Courtney Wofford-Jensen Soloists: Kaity McGuire Vocal Percussion: Courtney Jensen Arranged by: Catherine Papworth Written by: Rvan Tedder As performed by: Timbaland, feat. OneRepublic Originally released on Green Means Go. Recorded and edited by Catherine Papworth: mixed by Richard Talbot with Catherine Papworth, Rereleased on Noteworthy: mastered by Troy Sales. P2009 BYU Records. Used by permission.

"Wildest Dreams Mashup" - Attention Singers: Tessa Ostvig, Mykel Anderson,

Shavla Driggs, Julia Wright, Abbigail Clark, Brielle Petrie, Megan Murphy, Emily Bass, Kylie Burdge, Suzanne Murray Soloists: Brielle Petrie, Tessa Ostvig Vocal Percussion: Mykel Anderson Arranged by: Rylan Strum Written by: Wildest Dreams by Taylor Swift, Max Martin, Shellback: 1000 Times by Sara Bareilles; These Are The Lies by Christopher J. Baran, Alex DeLeon, Alex Marshall As performed by: Wildest Dreams by Taylor Swift; 1000 Times by Sara Bareilles; These Are The Lies by The Cab



1AChord



A Lotta Fermata



Attention



BYU Noteworthy



BYU Vocal Point





Familiar Ring



Measure Up



Rifftide



Up-Beat

"No Matter Where You Are" - Duly Noted Singers: Emma Johns, Eva Dudley, Hannah Wood, Elisha Garrett, Anna Slezak, Rylan Sturm, Josh Starita, Travis Wangsgaard, Matt Montierth, Alex Brown, Robert Seely Soloists: Eva Dudley, Josh Starita Vocal Percussion: Alex Brown Arranged by: Scott & Ryceejo Shattuck Written by: Michael Alvarado, Carissa Alvarado As performed by: Us the Duo

"We All Need Saving" - BYU Vocal Point Singers: Paul Bodily, Doug Clark, McKay Crockett, Keith Evans, Mike Lemon, Tanner Nilsson, Robert Seely, Tyler Sterling, Grant Zabriskie Soloist: Tanner Nilsson Vocal Percussion: Keith Evans Arranged by: Paul Bodily Written by: Jonathan Michael McLaughlin As performed by: Jon McLaughlin Originally released on Back in Blue: Maximum a cappella. Recorded/mixed by James Stevens; mastered by Troy Sales and James Stevens. @2011 BYU Records. Used by permission.

"The Middle/Heartbeat Song" - 1AChord

Singers: Brandon Allen, David Allen, Whitney Anderson, Chris Byrd, Danny Dawson, John Durrant, Leyna Varney Brittany Farnsworth, Samantha Escamilla, Soloists: David Allen, Brittany Farnsworth Vocal Percussion: John Durrant Arranged by: David Allen, Brittany Farnsworth Written by: The Middle by Jimmy Eat World; Heartbeat Song by Mitch Allan, Kara DioGuardi, Jason Evigan, Audra Mae, Jimmy Eat World As performed by: The Middle by Jimmy Eat World; Heartbeat Song by Kelly Clarkson

"Car Radio" - A Lotta Fermata

Singers: Alayna Nelson, Christopher Cox, Alexa Blickenstaff, Bryce Mattson, Dallin Jeffs, Kolby Nottingham, Ashton Thompson, Christina Holt, Lizzy Newbold, Ben George Soloist: Dallin Jeffs Vocal Percussion: Ben George, Dallin Jeffs Arranged by: Dallin Jeffs Written by: Tyler Josephs As performed by: twenty one pilots

"Drag Me Down" - BYU Noteworthy

Singers: Allysa Jex Blake, Sarah Cunha, Alyssa Flake, Alvssa Aramaki Hazen, Rachael Holt, Jessica McKay Johnson, Janae Klumpp, Tressa Roberts, Taylor Whitlock Smith Soloists: Taylor Whitlock Smith, Tressa Roberts, Rachael Holt Vocal Percussion: Sarah Cunha Arranged by: Keith McKay Evans Written by: Julian Bunetta, John Rvan, Jamie Scott As performed by: One Direction Originally released on Ready for a Miracle. Recorded/edited by McKay Crockett: mixed by Darren Rust: mastered by Troy Sales. P2016 BYU Records, Used by permission.

"Unchained Melody/

Can't Help Falling in Love" - In Tune Singers: Tara Simmons, Karli Welch, Brady Moon, Danielle Gandola, Ally Smoot, Alex Christopherson, Derek Espiritu, Shawn Gandola, Abner Apsley Soloist: Alex Christopherson Vocal Percussion: Abner Apslev Arranged by: Abner Apsley Written by: Unchained Melody by Alex North, Hy Zaret; Can't Help Falling in Love by Hugo Peretti, Luigi Creatore, George David Weiss As performed by: Unchained Melody by The Righteous Brothers: Can't Help Falling in Love by Elvis Presley Recorded/edited/mixed by Abner Apsley

"Sing" - Rifftide

Singers: NataLee Hawkins, Johnny Price, Rachel Turner, Rebecca Gabbitas Laurie ann Clark, Mark Hanson, Issac McDougal, Ethan Walch, Jordan Alton Soloists: Mark Hanson, Rebecca Gabbitas, Johnny Price, Ethan Walch Vocal Percussion: Jordan Alton Arranged by: Scott Shattuck Written by: Scott Hoying, Mitch Grassi, Kevin Olusola, Martin Johnson, Sam Hollander As performed by: Pentatonix





Produced by: BYU A Cappella Club, with special thanks to Megan Murphy and John Colton.

All tracks except those by BYU Vocal Point, BYU Noteworthy, and In Tune were recorded, edited, mixed, and mastered by Becky Willard, voxfoxstudios.com.

For more information on the BYU A Cappella Club visit our website, acappella.byu.edu; our Facebook page, www.facebook.com/acappellaclub; and our YouTube channel, www.youtube.com/BYUACappellaClub.

Album design by NataLee Hawkins.



© 2017 Brigham Young University. All Rights Reserved.

